Racing & Events Calendar

Balmain Sailing Club runs a full racing calendar throughout the year, with Summer, Winter and Spring series, along with Summer Twilights (pre- and post-Christmas) and a number of non point-score races.

We welcome new boats to join our racing program. Please contact the club and we'll let you know what you need to do to enter.

28 Jul
Friday Afternoon Series 3 Race 8 Fri 28 Jul, 2017 – Start: 1330
30 Jul
West Harbour Winter Series Race No.7 Sun 30 Jul, 2017 – Start: 1300
30 Jul
Winter Series Dinghies Race 7 Sun 30 Jul, 2017 – Start: 1300
04 Aug
Friday Afternoon Series 3 Race 9 Fri 04 Aug, 2017 – Start: 1330
04 Aug
Friday Afternoon Series 1 Race 1 Fri 04 Aug, 2017 – Start: 1330
11 Aug
Friday Afternoon Series 1 Race 2 Fri 11 Aug, 2017 – Start: 1330
18 Aug
Friday Afternoon Series 1 Race 3 Fri 18 Aug, 2017 – Start: 1330
20 Aug
Spring Islands Race Yachts Sun 20 Aug, 2017 – Start:
25 Aug
Friday Afternoon Series 1 Race 4 Fri 25 Aug, 2017 – Start: 1330
01 Sep
Friday Afternoon Series 1 Race 5 Fri 01 Sep, 2017 – Start:
03 Sep
Spring Series Race 1 Sun 03 Sep, 2017 – Start: 1400
08 Sep
Friday Afternoon Series 1 Race 6 Fri 08 Sep, 2017 – Start: 1330
15 Sep
Friday Afternoon Series 1 Race 7 Fri 15 Sep, 2017 – Start: 1330
17 Sep
Spring Series Race 2 Sun 17 Sep, 2017 – Start: 1400
22 Sep
Friday Afternoon Series 1 Race 8 Fri 22 Sep, 2017 – Start: 1330
29 Sep
Friday Afternoon Series 1 Race 9 Fri 29 Sep, 2017 – Start: 1330
06 Oct
Pre-Christmas Twilight Race 1 Fri 06 Oct, 2017 – Start: 1800
08 Oct
Spring Series Race 3 Sun 08 Oct, 2017 – Start: 1400
13 Oct
Pre-Christmas Twilight Race 2 Fri 13 Oct, 2017 – Start: 1800
20 Oct
Pre-Christmas Twilight Race 3 Fri 20 Oct, 2017 – Start: 1800
22 Oct
Spring Series Race 4 Sun 22 Oct, 2017 – Start: 1400
27 Oct
Pre-Christmas Twilight Race 4 Fri 27 Oct, 2017 – Start: 1800
29 Oct
Balmain Regatta Sun 29 Oct, 2017 – Start:
03 Nov
Pre-Christmas Twilight Race 5 Fri 03 Nov, 2017 – Start: 1800
05 Nov
Spring Series Race 5 Sun 05 Nov, 2017 – Start: 1400
10 Nov
Pre-Christmas Twilight Race 6 Fri 10 Nov, 2017 – Start: 1800
17 Nov
Pre-Christmas Twilight Race 7 Fri 17 Nov, 2017 – Start: 1800
19 Nov
Spring Series Race 6 Sun 19 Nov, 2017 – Start: 1400
24 Nov
Pre-Christmas Twilight Race 8 Fri 24 Nov, 2017 – Start: 1800
01 Dec
Pre-Christmas Twilight Race 9 Fri 01 Dec, 2017 – Start: 1800
03 Dec
Spring Series Race 7 Sun 03 Dec, 2017 – Start: 1400
08 Dec
Pre-Christmas Twilight Race 10 Fri 08 Dec, 2017 – Start: 1800
15 Dec
Pre-Christmas Twilight Race 11 Fri 15 Dec, 2017 – Start: 1800
17 Dec
Spring Series Race 8 Sun 17 Dec, 2017 – Start: 1400
05 Jan
Post-Christmas Twilight Race 1 Fri 05 Jan, 2018 – Start: 1800
12 Jan
Post-Christmas Twilight Race 2 Fri 12 Jan, 2018 – Start: 1800
14 Jan
Combined Clubs Summer Series Race 1 Sun 14 Jan, 2018 – Start: 1330
19 Jan
Post-Christmas Twilight Race 3 Fri 19 Jan, 2018 – Start: 1800
28 Jan
Combined Clubs Summer Series Race 2 Sun 28 Jan, 2018 – Start: 1330
02 Feb
Post-Christmas Twilight Race 4 Fri 02 Feb, 2018 – Start: 1800
09 Feb
Post-Christmas Twilight Race 5 Fri 09 Feb, 2018 – Start: 1800
11 Feb
Combined Clubs Summer Series Race 3 Sun 11 Feb, 2018 – Start: 1330
16 Feb
Post-Christmas Twilight Race 6 Fri 16 Feb, 2018 – Start: 1800
23 Feb
Post-Christmas Twilight Race 7 Fri 23 Feb, 2018 – Start: 1800
25 Feb
Combined Clubs Summer Series Race 4 Sun 25 Feb, 2018 – Start: 1330
02 Mar
Post-Christmas Twilight Race 8 Fri 02 Mar, 2018 – Start: 1800
09 Mar
Post-Christmas Twilight Race 9 Fri 09 Mar, 2018 – Start: 1800
11 Mar
Combined Clubs Summer Series Race 5 Sun 11 Mar, 2018 – Start: 1330
16 Mar
Post-Christmas Twilight Race 10 Fri 16 Mar, 2018 – Start: 1800
23 Mar
Post-Christmas Twilight Race 11 Fri 23 Mar, 2018 – Start: 1800
25 Mar
Combined Clubs Summer Series Race 6 Sun 25 Mar, 2018 – Start: 1330
06 Apr
Friday Afternoon Series 2 Race 1 Fri 06 Apr, 2018 – Start: 1330
08 Apr
Autumn Three Islands Race for Yachts Sun 08 Apr, 2018 – Start: 1300
03 Sep
Spring Series Race 1 Sun 03 Sep, 2017 – Start: 1400
17 Sep
Spring Series Race 2 Sun 17 Sep, 2017 – Start: 1400
08 Oct
Spring Series Race 3 Sun 08 Oct, 2017 – Start: 1400
22 Oct
Spring Series Race 4 Sun 22 Oct, 2017 – Start: 1400
05 Nov
Spring Series Race 5 Sun 05 Nov, 2017 – Start: 1400
19 Nov
Spring Series Race 6 Sun 19 Nov, 2017 – Start: 1400
03 Dec
Spring Series Race 7 Sun 03 Dec, 2017 – Start: 1400
17 Dec
Spring Series Race 8 Sun 17 Dec, 2017 – Start: 1400
15 Jan
Summer Series Dinghies Race 1 Sun 15 Jan, 2017 Finished
29 Jan
Summer Series Dinghies Race 2 Sun 29 Jan, 2017 Finished
12 Feb
Summer Series Dinghies Race 3 Sun 12 Feb, 2017 Finished
26 Feb
Summer Series Dinghies Race 4 Sun 26 Feb, 2017 Finished
12 Mar
Summer Series Dinghies Race 5 Sun 12 Mar, 2017 Finished
26 Mar
Summer Series Dinghies Race 6 Sun 26 Mar, 2017 Finished
14 Jan
Combined Clubs Summer Series Race 1 Sun 14 Jan, 2018 – Start: 1330
28 Jan
Combined Clubs Summer Series Race 2 Sun 28 Jan, 2018 – Start: 1330
11 Feb
Combined Clubs Summer Series Race 3 Sun 11 Feb, 2018 – Start: 1330
25 Feb
Combined Clubs Summer Series Race 4 Sun 25 Feb, 2018 – Start: 1330
11 Mar
Combined Clubs Summer Series Race 5 Sun 11 Mar, 2018 – Start: 1330
25 Mar
Combined Clubs Summer Series Race 6 Sun 25 Mar, 2018 – Start: 1330
06 Oct
Pre-Christmas Twilight Race 1 Fri 06 Oct, 2017 – Start: 1800
13 Oct
Pre-Christmas Twilight Race 2 Fri 13 Oct, 2017 – Start: 1800
20 Oct
Pre-Christmas Twilight Race 3 Fri 20 Oct, 2017 – Start: 1800
27 Oct
Pre-Christmas Twilight Race 4 Fri 27 Oct, 2017 – Start: 1800
03 Nov
Pre-Christmas Twilight Race 5 Fri 03 Nov, 2017 – Start: 1800
10 Nov
Pre-Christmas Twilight Race 6 Fri 10 Nov, 2017 – Start: 1800
17 Nov
Pre-Christmas Twilight Race 7 Fri 17 Nov, 2017 – Start: 1800
24 Nov
Pre-Christmas Twilight Race 8 Fri 24 Nov, 2017 – Start: 1800
01 Dec
Pre-Christmas Twilight Race 9 Fri 01 Dec, 2017 – Start: 1800
08 Dec
Pre-Christmas Twilight Race 10 Fri 08 Dec, 2017 – Start: 1800
15 Dec
Pre-Christmas Twilight Race 11 Fri 15 Dec, 2017 – Start: 1800
05 Jan
Post-Christmas Twilight Race 1 Fri 05 Jan, 2018 – Start: 1800
12 Jan
Post-Christmas Twilight Race 2 Fri 12 Jan, 2018 – Start: 1800
19 Jan
Post-Christmas Twilight Race 3 Fri 19 Jan, 2018 – Start: 1800
02 Feb
Post-Christmas Twilight Race 4 Fri 02 Feb, 2018 – Start: 1800
09 Feb
Post-Christmas Twilight Race 5 Fri 09 Feb, 2018 – Start: 1800
16 Feb
Post-Christmas Twilight Race 6 Fri 16 Feb, 2018 – Start: 1800
23 Feb
Post-Christmas Twilight Race 7 Fri 23 Feb, 2018 – Start: 1800
02 Mar
Post-Christmas Twilight Race 8 Fri 02 Mar, 2018 – Start: 1800
09 Mar
Post-Christmas Twilight Race 9 Fri 09 Mar, 2018 – Start: 1800
16 Mar
Post-Christmas Twilight Race 10 Fri 16 Mar, 2018 – Start: 1800
23 Mar
Post-Christmas Twilight Race 11 Fri 23 Mar, 2018 – Start: 1800
07 May
West Harbour Winter Series Race No.1 Sun 07 May, 2017 Finished
07 May
Winter Series Dinghies Race 1 Sun 07 May, 2017 Finished
21 May
West Harbour Winter Series Race No.2 Sun 21 May, 2017 Finished
21 May
Winter Series Dinghies Race 2 Sun 21 May, 2017 Finished
04 Jun
West Harbour Winter Series Race No.3 Sun 04 Jun, 2017 Finished
04 Jun
Winter Series Dinghies Race 3 Sun 04 Jun, 2017 Finished
18 Jun
West Harbour Winter Series Race No.4 Sun 18 Jun, 2017 Finished
18 Jun
Winter Series Dinghies Race 4 Sun 18 Jun, 2017 Finished
02 Jul
West Harbour Winter Series Race No.5 Sun 02 Jul, 2017 Finished
02 Jul
Winter Series Dinghies Race 5 Sun 02 Jul, 2017 Finished
16 Jul
West Harbour Winter Series Race No.6 Sun 16 Jul, 2017 Finished
16 Jul
Winter Series Dinghies Race 6 Sun 16 Jul, 2017 Finished
30 Jul
West Harbour Winter Series Race No.7 Sun 30 Jul, 2017 – Start: 1300
30 Jul
Winter Series Dinghies Race 7 Sun 30 Jul, 2017 – Start: 1300
07 Apr
Friday Afternoon Series 2 Race 2 Fri 07 Apr, 2017 Finished
21 Apr
Friday Afternoon Series 2 Race 3 Fri 21 Apr, 2017 Finished
28 Apr
Friday Afternoon Series 2 Race 4 Fri 28 Apr, 2017 Finished
05 May
Friday Afternoon Series 2 Race 5 Fri 05 May, 2017 Finished
12 May
Friday Afternoon Series 2 Race 6 Fri 12 May, 2017 Finished
19 May
Friday Afternoon Series 2 Race 7 Fri 19 May, 2017 Finished
26 May
Friday Afternoon Series 2 Race 8 Fri 26 May, 2017 Finished
02 Jun
Friday Afternoon Series 2 Race 9 Fri 02 Jun, 2017 Finished
09 Jun
Friday Afternoon Series 3 Race 1 Fri 09 Jun, 2017 Finished
16 Jun
Friday Afternoon Series 3 Race 2 Fri 16 Jun, 2017 Finished
23 Jun
Friday Afternoon Series 3 Race 3 Fri 23 Jun, 2017 Finished
30 Jun
Friday Afternoon Series 3 Race 4 Fri 30 Jun, 2017 Finished
07 Jul
Friday Afternoon Series 3 Race 5 Fri 07 Jul, 2017 Finished
14 Jul
Friday Afternoon Series 3 Race 6 Fri 14 Jul, 2017 Finished
21 Jul
Friday Afternoon Series 3 Race 7 Fri 21 Jul, 2017 Finished
28 Jul
Friday Afternoon Series 3 Race 8 Fri 28 Jul, 2017 – Start: 1330
04 Aug
Friday Afternoon Series 3 Race 9 Fri 04 Aug, 2017 – Start: 1330
04 Aug
Friday Afternoon Series 1 Race 1 Fri 04 Aug, 2017 – Start: 1330
11 Aug
Friday Afternoon Series 1 Race 2 Fri 11 Aug, 2017 – Start: 1330
18 Aug
Friday Afternoon Series 1 Race 3 Fri 18 Aug, 2017 – Start: 1330
25 Aug
Friday Afternoon Series 1 Race 4 Fri 25 Aug, 2017 – Start: 1330
08 Sep
Friday Afternoon Series 1 Race 6 Fri 08 Sep, 2017 – Start: 1330
15 Sep
Friday Afternoon Series 1 Race 7 Fri 15 Sep, 2017 – Start: 1330
22 Sep
Friday Afternoon Series 1 Race 8 Fri 22 Sep, 2017 – Start: 1330
29 Sep
Friday Afternoon Series 1 Race 9 Fri 29 Sep, 2017 – Start: 1330
06 Apr
Friday Afternoon Series 2 Race 1 Fri 06 Apr, 2018 – Start: 1330

Proud Sponsors of the Balmain Sailing Club